1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root P.A.C.MAN Update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ramjet73, Mar 4, 2013.

  1. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #22
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,433
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,433
    8,791
    1,053
    Drafter

    Dunno... I'm wondering if he got burnt out. His last activity here and on XDA was 2 months ago! I hope it's just burnout anyway and nothing serious.
     

    Advertisement

  2. xstefen

    xstefen Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    981
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012

    Dec 10, 2012
    981
    207
    93
    Male
    EUC Specialist @ Fidelity Investments
    Under your bed
    Secretly developing android 5.0 :O
     
  3. pheonix991

    pheonix991 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012

    Aug 22, 2012
    59
    6
    16
    Latest build. I cannot figure out how to turn off the damn pie menu. Any one know?

    System, tool bar, something, disable is not even there like the Google results say.
     
  4. wigginst

    wigginst Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    917
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    917
    58
    78
    He was posting updates on WordPress. Anyone have that link? His site is still on the June builds.
     
  5. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #22
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,433
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,433
    8,791
    1,053
    Drafter
    system>pie settings>trigger area>none
     
  6. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,000
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,000
    922
    213
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    System, pie settings, trigger area, none. This will disable the pie menu. :D
    OB
    Edit: Ninja Brian strikes again! :D
     
  7. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,000
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,000
    922
    213
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    wigginst and Brian706 like this.
  8. pheonix991

    pheonix991 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012

    Aug 22, 2012
    59
    6
    16
    Thanks. Everyone neglected to mention the setting was under the "customization" section.
     
  9. rooter1

    rooter1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    135
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011

    Nov 26, 2011
    135
    50
    53
    Male
    Sys Admin
    TN
    Pretty exciting news, Cmbaughman is working on 4.3, with eventual EVO support!:five: Saw it on his google+ page, posted about it in the 4.3 thread here.
     
    Kritter888 and adamhos1234 like this.
  10. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,483
    Posts:
    20,027
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    20,027
    9,714
    1,483
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    rom_man and Chicoman like this.
  11. Devok95

    Devok95 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012

    Dec 22, 2012
    161
    9
    36
    Male
    That one isnt posted on the site yet huh i didnt see it?
     
  12. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,000
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,000
    922
    213
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    It's the very first post.:thumbup:
    OB
     
  13. taatoken

    taatoken Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    Mar 5, 2012
    70
    13
    18
    anyone else stuck on bootloader screen after flash???
     
  14. Coach56

    Coach56 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    34
    0
    15
    With the last 2 updates, whenever I flash them it breaks my microphone. No phonecalls, voice commands, nothing. Also seems like my ringtone breaks. Whenever I restore to my previous backup, all is well. Any of you guys have any suggestions on what I could be doing wrong? I wiped everything and formatted all but sd card.
     
  15. Chicoman

    Chicoman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013

    Mar 12, 2013
    177
    45
    43
    Male
    La La Land
    I haven't had all the issues you list but have had microphone issues as well. No sound during video recording with freezes as well. Not sure its a flashing issue.
     
  16. bknowledge

    bknowledge Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012

    Dec 29, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Yeah happened to me 2 on both evo 3d and VM versions please fix pronto
     
  17. taatoken

    taatoken Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012

    Mar 5, 2012
    70
    13
    18
    Also my videos arent loading on intragram(str8 flexin), snapchat and youtube, Any one have a fix for this???
     
  18. bknowledge

    bknowledge Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012

    Dec 29, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Evo 3d 4.2.2 update mic is still broken and in 4.3 the aosp won't work says blame Tyler so damn you tyler
     
  19. mysticalnyte

    mysticalnyte Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011

    Nov 23, 2011
    221
    34
    43
    Male
    I thought I'd give this ROM a whirl again but I've noticed one thing: there are no ringtones and notification tones on it by default. When I go to set my personal ringtone/notification it doesn't stick and says "Silent" on whatever I'm picking and I'm using the latest VM 8/15 version.

    Any thoughts?
     
  20. Chicoman

    Chicoman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013

    Mar 12, 2013
    177
    45
    43
    Male
    La La Land
    Past few releases have had some issues with sound in general. Ringtones, voice dialer, voice recorder, video sound, etc. Try flashing an earlier version.
     
    mysticalnyte likes this.
  21. Essjay22

    Essjay22 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012

    Jun 1, 2012
    52
    3
    16
    Toothfaerie
    49th parallel
  22. Chicoman

    Chicoman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013

    Mar 12, 2013
    177
    45
    43
    Male
    La La Land
    Geez those darn colored ghosts will stop at nothing.

    On a serious note how incredibly stupid to hack onto a website of someone who shares their work for FREE. Hopefully its just a practical joke or something.
     
  23. Chicoman

    Chicoman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013

    Mar 12, 2013
    177
    45
    43
    Male
    La La Land
    Brian706 likes this.
  24. pheonix991

    pheonix991 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012

    Aug 22, 2012
    59
    6
    16
    I'm having an issue where every so often the pie menu will activate itself. I keep disabling it, no clue how it gets reactivated. Anyone else having this issue?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...