• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

PAC Or Dirty Unicorn work?

I've been using PACman for a few months now and it's very stable. I tried AOKP and CM 10.1 before that and they were both good also. My only complaint would be that on CM and AOKP I would have GPS issues regularly; where it wouldn't connect for sometimes days at a time. PAC doesn't seem to have that issue for me. MMS and VVM work on all of them with the proper fix applied.

Upvote 0
I've been using PACman for a few months now and it's very stable. I tried AOKP and CM 10.1 before that and they were both good also. My only complaint would be that on CM and AOKP I would have GPS issues regularly; where it wouldn't connect for sometimes days at a time. PAC doesn't seem to have that issue for me. MMS and VVM work on all of them with the proper fix applied.
Thank you for the reply!!! Going to give it a shot. Do you have the fixes by any chance? And both work 100%?

I like the more options PAC has.

Now to figure out how to downgrade my modem to ICS...and whatnot, might put off for this weekend

Upvote 0
I've tried both PACman and Dirty Unicorns. IMO Dirty Unicorns is better organized and more stable. I'm currently using it as my DD.

I love Dirty Unicorn. Best 4.2 rom for this phone.

I have root! Now to get a recovery so I can start the flashing. I'm still on stock GB28, just with root now.

Where should I start from here? Should I download a recovery using ROM Manager? I went to try, and it has recoveries for the Epic 4G, or Galaxy S2, wasn't sure which one to choose...

Unless there is a better way to do this

http://www.sxtpdevelopers.com/showthread.php?t=191

Should I use GB28 + Agats Recovery instead actually? Or an ICS version? Not sure what one I should use if I'm trying to get Dirty Unicorn after

Upvote 0