1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

PacMan Game Flashing, how to fix?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by tiredhiker, Jan 1, 2010.

  1. tiredhiker

    tiredhiker Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009

    Jan 3, 2009
    189
    2
    36
    I had a G1 before with 1.6 and ran PacMan with no problems. Sadly my G1 was stolen in Cambodia. I live in Vietnam so I bought another one in the USA and had to wait a month for a friend to bring it over. It came with 1.1 so I had to upgrage to 1.5 then upgrade again to 1.6 (is this the correct way to do it?) But now when I installed the PacMan game it works fine but the whole game flashes. Did not do this before. How do I fix it? I already reinstalled it and even downloaded another PacMan file. Stll flashes...
     

    Advertisement

  2. KingCobraXD

    KingCobraXD Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    same here, not sure what happened.
     
  3. tiredhiker

    tiredhiker Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009

    Jan 3, 2009
    189
    2
    36
    I can only guess the 1.6 update did it. Guess the PacMan game was written for 1.1 or 1.5. Since its popular maybe they will fix it.
     
  4. jasnmb

    jasnmb Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    170
    9
    36
    so is this flashing for everyone? It's also flashing for me and is extremely annoying.
     
  5. glennjr15

    glennjr15 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010

    Feb 3, 2010
    22
    0
    15
    Compton, CA
    flashing here too. (Nexus One - Android 2.1)
     
  6. peter paris

    peter paris Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011

    Sep 21, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I gave up on the flashing.
    I just play pacman online.
    Then I don't have to worry about it.
    Eventually the problem will be corrected.
    :D
     
  7. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,270
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    Hi, welcome to the forums!

    Considering this thread was created a year and a half ago, and the problem still persists, I would imagine that it won't be. Unless you contact the developer and see if they will fix it. I'm also sure there's another pacman game on the market somewhere.
     

Share This Page

Loading...