1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Paging Dr. Swype

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by launcherboy, Nov 9, 2010.

  1. launcherboy

    launcherboy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    8
    1
    6
    Kansas City
    I test drove this phone at Sprint yesterday. Love the form factor, screen, and speed...like the Hero's second cousin with added Froyo muscle. Swype is not included eventhough the T-Mobile Optimus T has it. How can we get the file installed? Also wonder whether LG makes syncing software (for Outlook, PC version)?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #18
    Points:
    1,433
    Posts:
    13,008
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    13,008
    9,641
    1,433
    UK
    The only way is to join the Swype beta. Unfortunately it's closed at the moment, but you can sign up to be notified when it reopens/goes on sale.
     
  3. joster

    joster Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010

    Nov 12, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    use the slideit demo works pretty well.. hold you over til beta reopens
     
  4. NOMster

    NOMster Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    429
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    429
    109
    88
    GA
    It you can try to find a copy through google search.
     
  5. gabbott

    gabbott Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    604
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    604
    101
    113
    Swype is coming for the Optimus S in the new update. It should be pushed out shortly.
     
  6. jen8112

    jen8112 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    650
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    650
    34
    88
    Seacoast, NH
    How do you know this? And how do you know it has an update coming? Does it fix the SD card issue?

    Nevermind, I found it. Still nothing about the SD card though.
     
  7. gabbott

    gabbott Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    604
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    604
    101
    113
    You should be able to fix the SD card issue by formatting the SD card on a PC and then putting it back in the phone.
     
  8. jen8112

    jen8112 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    650
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    650
    34
    88
    Seacoast, NH
    Ya I tried that already thanks. So far so good! ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...