• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help PC Computer won't recognize my phone!

tktsax12

Lurker
Jul 16, 2012
I'm new to Android and Samsung, I had a Blackberry for a really long time and switched to something more high tech, but it's a little too high tech for me. I just figured out the internal/external memory stuff, but I want to connect my phone to the computer to move stuff on my SD card. but there are two things that won't install on the software, and I don't know why. One of them says CDC Serial, and the other says .SAMSUNG_Android. I don't know what that means or why it won't work, and people are mentions Keis, but my phone came only with Keis Air, I have no idea what that is. Is there a difference? I'm just really lost but I want to move stuff on the card. Help??
this computer I'm using has Windows Vista, does that make a difference?

Thanks,
Tori

While Atmazzz is correct (as he usually is) here is a bit more detailed explanation to help you out.

First Welcome to the forums!!! :)

Second. There are many different ways to transfer things (files) from your computer to your phones. With blackberry as I had one too there is really only one for sure way and that is plugging your phone with the USB to the computer.

1. Plugging phone with USB to the computer - this basically makes your phone like a USB hard disk (or at least that is what the computer thinks it is) and you are allowed to put things on to its memory. If you have a micro sd card it will pull up 2 hard disks - one is the internal memory of the phone and the other will be the sd card.