1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support PC Does not detect Droid Charge... Help?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mogo83, Jun 4, 2011.

  1. mogo83

    mogo83 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011

    Jun 4, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Not sure what my issue is, I updated my drivers. When I plug in my droid to my work computer, my Charge asks me if I want to use it as a Mass Storage device right on the screen to transfer, but when I use it at home on the computer it only charges and doesnt detect it otherwise.

    I have windows Vista at home, XP at work.

    ANy ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. derekmitchell

    derekmitchell Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010

    Mar 15, 2010
    36
    12
    18
    TV Production
    AZ
    Are you using the stock usb cable? I am having the same issue, but with a different cable. Shoudnt be an issue, but just asking.
     
  3. Silent Thunder

    Silent Thunder Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    201
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011

    Mar 17, 2011
    201
    14
    38
    Do you have a case on the phone? I had this issue and realized it was the case keeping the cable from being fully seated in the phone. It will allow it to go in far enough to charge but not enough to connect to the computer.
     
  4. HadManySons

    HadManySons Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    I had to get new drivers. The ones that finally worked for me were the Samsung drivers from the EasyTether website. And no, I am not kidding
     
  5. savan12986

    savan12986 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011

    Jun 5, 2011
    8
    1
    6
    I had the same problem, if you arent using the cable that came with the charge, it may read it as simply AC power and not give you the option for mass storage.

    It may have something to do with the voltage, because it thinks my car charger is a usb and asks if I want to connect mass storage.
     
  6. wcmack

    wcmack Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I have the same problem. I noticed that with the stock cable I needed to run directly from the phone to the computer - don't run it through the desk dock or a USB switch.
     

Share This Page

Loading...