1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

pdanet 3.50 help

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Rockstar80, May 5, 2012.

  1. Rockstar80

    Rockstar80 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012

    Mar 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    I have a d2g thru verizon running Hexen rom. Pdanet was working great until tha other day. On my PC in bottom right corner popup says Connected (DNS 1, 0) and when I hit Internet Explorer to go to internet it says Cannot Display Page. No web page will come up on my PC. On my phone it is running and saying its connected on PC side. When I go and open Pdanet on phone to see usage, no bytes are bein transferred. Can someone please help wit this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    19,889
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,889
    6,120
    1,413
    District of Columbia
    Hmm, I just tried it (3.5) with my Nexus and it worked just fine. Have you tried deleting and re-downloading the app? Clearing data/cache on the app? Had you just upgraded your ROM, and had that caused the problem?
     
  3. thelastdraco

    thelastdraco Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    163
    12
    38
    Philadelphia, PA
    Make sure you have USB debugging on
     
    breadnatty08 likes this.
  4. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    19,889
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,889
    6,120
    1,413
    District of Columbia
    Forgot about that, great tip, thanks!
     
  5. Rockstar80

    Rockstar80 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012

    Mar 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Debugging is on. I just made sure everything about it is off my phone and im gonna do tha same for my PC. Im gonna try downloading it again. Ill let yuns kno
     
  6. Rockstar80

    Rockstar80 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012

    Mar 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Ok reinstalled saying Connected (DNS 0, 0). In tha address bar on my PC says: res://webhelper.dll/dnserror.htm#Google that's all. Displaying page cannot be displayed. I need help please
     
  7. Rockstar80

    Rockstar80 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012

    Mar 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    When I go to About Pdanet on PC, when I run Test it says: Verifying Internet on phone...succeed. Verifying DNS...error( not intercepted). Not using Google DNS. Ok when I turn on Google DNS, it says same thing: error( not intercepted ) please turn off Google DNS and reconnect. I've tried everything I can think of. Please help
     
  8. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    19,889
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,889
    6,120
    1,413
    District of Columbia
  9. thelastdraco

    thelastdraco Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    163
    12
    38
    Philadelphia, PA
    Oh also, at least for my PC, you have to manually disable LAN in order for tethering to work...
    Win7
    Network and Sharing Center > Change Adapter Settings > Right Click 'Local Area Connection' > Disable
     
  10. jayichi

    jayichi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Did the OP ever figure out what was wrong ? I'm having the same exact problem and I can't fix it for the life of me. Could really use some help
     

Share This Page

Loading...