1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root PDAnet / easy tether fix

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by poler166, Aug 26, 2011.

  1. poler166

    poler166 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010

    Nov 27, 2010
    108
    10
    38
    Male
    PC/Tablets/Mobile Sales Associate at Best Buy in O
    San Diego, Vista
    Well i don't know if it was just me but i was not able to get PDAnet or any wired tether app to work on my computer for internet. Well i figured out how to fix it, aging im just posting it because i figured i was not the only one. Well here are the steps....

    1. Download anycut from the market (free)

    2.select "new shortcut"

    3.Select Activity

    4.Choose "Select COM Port Mode" (should be in the "s" section)

    5.Then Hit "ok" dont rename

    6.Go to homescreen and click on your shortcut "select com port mode"

    7.Next make sure that "diag" is checked and not "Mass Storage"

    now depending on what wired tether you want to use download that on you computer and phone.

    Enjoy.:D

    EDIT:aging i was having problems and this fixed it... you proboly dint have the same problem.
     

    Advertisement

    Chairshot215 likes this.
  2. theboundless

    theboundless Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011

    Aug 26, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    Easy tether worked for me just fine without changing any of the settings you listed.
     
  3. rvarn1

    rvarn1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    er, it worked fine without this? thanks tho...
     
  4. joey562

    joey562 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    wooooooooow! I've been searching for a while now, this worked for me! Thanks alot :)
     
  5. bigvandal

    bigvandal Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    222
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    222
    40
    43
    Glad u figured out ur issue. I'm assuming u don't have Miui or Cm7 going? They both have native tethering working
     
  6. Universe Man

    Universe Man Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    This worked for me. Thank you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...