• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

PDF Annotation?

Right. I doubt that Adobe will be the best bet. I'm hoping that some of the apps that have appeared for iPad will create Android apps. Given how fast the android app market has grown, I'm surprised that it's still not possible to do this... I hope it changes soon-I'm hoping to by and android tablet for exactly this purpose.

Upvote 0
I am right there with you. I am a PhD student, read most of my papers away from home, and would like to get a tablet so I do not have buy so much ink and paper.

I have been searching for weeks and can not find an App, cloud solution, or anyway to highlight a pdf on an android tablet. iPad has a lot of solutions.

I have seen some information on latex applications but have not found one that works very well.

Upvote 0
In theory both ezpdf and repligo should work. But in practice very few pdfs give permission for annotation. So basically they are a rip off.
Can't you enable annotation using Acrobat Pro on the desktop? In an academic setting it should not be all that hard to get access to the necessary software (by means of academic licensing agreements, or just the computer in the next office...). I'm interested in doing this too (thinking of getting a Nook just so I won't be carrying reams of .pdf's around) and I'd be downloading most of them to the desktop at work, via my university's library's subscription to Science Direct, etc. So it seems like it ought to just be a quick extra step, unless I'm missing something.

Upvote 0
*bump