1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Persistent 3 updates available since GB

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mplevy, Oct 31, 2011.

  1. mplevy

    mplevy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    862
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    862
    135
    123
    New York, USA
    Ever since the GB update my phone has persistently alerted me of 3 application updates being available. I'm on the latest OTA (the fixed GB OTA), I got the first "broken" GB OTA and it's been like this since. If I select the notification, it takes me to the market in my non-primary Google account (I have 2 but should REALLY kill the old one off) and both accounts show no updates available. If there is an update, the number is incremented by that number so if there are 2 it'll show 5.

    A colleague has a T-bolt, he installed the leaked OTA (the first one I got but he did it on his own) and has yet to get the new one, his does it also. I have a feeler out to my sister and her BF as they both have T-Bolts to see if they also have this.

    Anyone else here see this? I am NOT interested in rooting and I'd rather not wipe it but if I absolutely MUST, I will.

    I REALLY wish Google and app developers would get their acts together on syncing game scores and such to the cloud so we wouldn't lose them with a wipe.
     

    Advertisement

  2. mh68

    mh68 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    May 23, 2011

    May 23, 2011
    77
    3
    16
    Mine has been doing the exact same thing since the first GB update. Can't figure out why either.
     
  3. BigRedGonzo

    BigRedGonzo Android Expert
    Rank:
     #149
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    919
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    919
    254
    123
    Male
    Process Engineer
    Winston-Salem, NC
    Have you tried clearing the Market Cache? If not, go to settings>applications>manage applications, choose the All tab at the top of the page, look for the Market app, tap it, choose clear cache ( I would clear data also.) This might help, might not, but at least its something.

    BigRedGonzo
     
  4. mplevy

    mplevy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    862
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    862
    135
    123
    New York, USA
    Just cleared the cache, we'll see what happens.
     
  5. CharlzO

    CharlzO Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    993
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011

    Apr 2, 2011
    993
    205
    123
    Male
    Computer Programmer
    I know on mine, in the notification bar, it would show updates available, but opening My Apps doesn't show "Updates available" on any. However, I DID finally find what was causing mine.

    Scrolling ALLLLLLLLL the way down, it shows a list of "Not Installed" apps.. those are Verizon apps preinstalled. They're showing that they aren't installed, but it's just because they have updates not installed as of yet. If I click on any of those apps, I get an "Update" button in the app description. I know on mine, I was getting the "update available" because of those.
     
  6. mplevy

    mplevy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    862
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    862
    135
    123
    New York, USA
    Thanks. Found Rhapsody, Vcast Music and Verizon Video among my "not installed" but had updates...
     

Share This Page

Loading...