1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Persistent root?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by acseazzu, Mar 25, 2011.

  1. acseazzu

    acseazzu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    95
    6
    36
    Is there any way to get persistent root on the behold 2 running the final Galaxy rom? All,help is appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. virusbetax

    virusbetax Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010

    Oct 10, 2010
    215
    17
    38
    Rhode Island
    i thought it already had root?
     
  3. acseazzu

    acseazzu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    95
    6
    36
    It has root that you lose after reboot.
     
  4. suyash1

    suyash1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    216
    19
    38
    Student
    Somerville, MA
    which galaxy are you running? 1.5 or 1.6?
     
  5. acseazzu

    acseazzu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    95
    6
    36
  6. suyash1

    suyash1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    216
    19
    38
    Student
    Somerville, MA
    try re-flashing because my phone doesn't loose root after reboot
     
  7. virusbetax

    virusbetax Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010

    Oct 10, 2010
    215
    17
    38
    Rhode Island
    that happened to me once but it was when i rebooted that my root started working again.
     
  8. acseazzu

    acseazzu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    95
    6
    36
    Re flashed root still fail.
     
  9. jyfairyland

    jyfairyland Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    10
    1
    16
    i had the problem before. i had reflash oem one package rom then flash galaxy.
     
  10. acseazzu

    acseazzu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    95
    6
    36
    Ok will try....
     
  11. j0hnh0lmes

    j0hnh0lmes Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    320
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    320
    36
    43
    Yes, as said above, flash the 1.5 or 1.6 OTA first then flash into another rom. If your flashing into a pre-1.6 OTA i would suggest flashing the 1.5.
     
  12. acseazzu

    acseazzu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    95
    6
    36
    Ok thanks. Any ideas for backuping data?
     

Share This Page

Loading...