• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Phone battery died during recovery, now black screen

RaceBennon

Lurker
Jan 19, 2019
Hi all,
so this is my first time here and hope you all will be able to help me ...Here's the whole situation,

Okay so i have this cheap chinese phone from some company called Laude S800, it was stuck on the logo so i decided to factory reset it, went into recovery, selected 'back up user data', mid way phone battery died (yes, yes ... stupid me) ... so i put it on charging and later tried the same, selected recovery mode and found out that all i can see is black screen after i select Recovery Mode option, even tried other option like Normal Boot but the result is the same black screen
When i start normally, its still black screen ... in short i have no display ... the most i get is those 3 options,
1. Recovery Mode
2. Fastboot mode
3. Normal Boot

Any help to get back into recovery mode and see oue great green android bot buddy again?
Or did i just crashed the Android Recovery tool as well lol ...

Last edited:
Well in my experience "back up user data" isn't usually a option of the stock recovery, so I'm not certain what else is different about this phone.

According to a quick web search that phone has a user-removable battery, so you could try removing the battery for a few minutes (to ensure that the semiconductor is fully discharged) then try again. There's a chance that it's some corrupt data in RAM or something like that.