1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support phone boots unwillingly

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by himu4630, Dec 1, 2011.

  1. himu4630

    himu4630 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011

    Oct 29, 2011
    32
    0
    15
    Phone reboots automatically sometimes
     

    Advertisement

  2. himu4630

    himu4630 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011

    Oct 29, 2011
    32
    0
    15
    It seems to me that home button switch problem
     
  3. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli

    Have you installed recovery?
    Which?
    If yes then try clearing dalvik cache and fix permissions
     
  4. himu4630

    himu4630 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011

    Oct 29, 2011
    32
    0
    15
    no sir. I have not installed it.
     
  5. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    ok.
    r u rooted???????
     
  6. himu4630

    himu4630 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011

    Oct 29, 2011
    32
    0
    15
  7. harshlax

    harshlax Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011

    Dec 4, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    same problem. reeboots itself.
    went to service centre they upgraded to 2.3.6 but the prob still persists.
    now it also gets shut down.
     
  8. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli

    Root it then.
     
  9. himu4630

    himu4630 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011

    Oct 29, 2011
    32
    0
    15
    after update gt also gives unwilling boot ? strange
     
  10. himu4630

    himu4630 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011

    Oct 29, 2011
    32
    0
    15
    yesterday my phone boot twice. some video dat file may have error.
     
  11. TheMegastar

    TheMegastar Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    36
    1
    16
    I updated Galaxy Y couple of days back via kies to DDKL1 (India) firmware. And ever since I am getting boot loops! The phone gets restarted every few minutes. Does anyone know what the problem is and how to solve it?
     
  12. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    try to flash it again and after a sucessfull flash do a hard reset
    you have to hard reset after updating firmware
     
  13. himu4630

    himu4630 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011

    Oct 29, 2011
    32
    0
    15
    today my phone get booted twice after skype installing and talking dog installing .in the given unupdated version.
     
  14. TheMegastar

    TheMegastar Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    36
    1
    16
    From where do I get the firmware file for DDKL1? I had got the update via Kies, I don't have the firmware file saved anywhere. Earlier I was on DDKJ3, which also used to reboot 5-6 times a day, but now with DDKL1 it is rebooting endlessly (boot loops)!

    So which firmware to flash and WHERE TO GET THE FILE? Pls give me a Download link for Stock firmware. And is it to be flashed via ODIN in the same way I flash ROMs on my Galaxy S II?
     
  15. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    now you have already flashed a new firware after that bootloops....before flashing again
    take a backup of phone and do hard reset now see if this solve the problem if no then to you have to flash it again
     
  16. TheMegastar

    TheMegastar Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    36
    1
    16
    Samrox144, my dear, I'm sorry I could not make any sense of what you just wrote. Maybe your English is not that good or maybe you didn't understand my questions. You didn't answer the questions I asked so I guess that you don't know. Thanks for trying to help anyway. :)
     
  17. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
  18. TheMegastar

    TheMegastar Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    36
    1
    16
    Well "hard reset" or factory reset is always the last resort. Thanks for the download link, that's what I was asking. But the link is of an OLDER version of firmware KK1, where as the latest firmware in India is now KL1. So you want me to reflash to an older version? Can I have the link to KL1 or later fw than that. And you didn't answer whether the procedure for reflashing is the same via ODIN?
     
  19. hypd09

    hypd09 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011

    Dec 13, 2011
    80
    8
    16
    Mumbai
    If you upgraded using KIES I'd say dont flash it yourself..
    Either use KIES emergency firmware (something, in alt-menu) or take it to a center..
    DO NOT FLASH IT YOURSELF IF YOUR WARRANTY IS STILL VALID(No Root, No Odin Flash or Custom Recovery)
     
  20. kentoi me

    kentoi me Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012

    Feb 9, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    hey can anybody help me.. pls help me bout my sgy.. after i follow d process on nstaling creed's rom.. after rebooting.. home screen not runing.. after seeing the brand name on its opening. it doesnt proceed to home.. its just a dark monitor i only see.. wat shud i do?//
     
  21. aadaars

    aadaars Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011

    Switch off ur phone,switch on using vol up+home+power..wipe data and cache and then install the creeds rom:)
     
  22. nukpana

    nukpana Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    las pinas Philippines
    Hello,

    can any one help me.. I just bought a galaxy Y GT S-5360.. when my brother in law charged the phone the following morning it would not open.. what seems to be the problem.. i was told that it shoud be reformated or there is a problem with the G tag? what is a G tag?

    Thank you
    Nukpana
     

Share This Page

Loading...