1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Phone Button Only Says Phone When Touched.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JMF_Droid, Sep 29, 2011.

  1. JMF_Droid

    JMF_Droid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    106
    5
    56
    ASM, Blockbuster Video
    Newark, OH
    ^topic.


    Nothing pops up - just some text that says Phone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. EricCrowder

    EricCrowder Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011

    Sep 29, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I've been having the same problem the inky thing I know for sure is a factory reset but I'm not doing that.. one thing I noticed was when I went to the remove apps thing and went to phone it says the version is 4.00 but when you click the about button it says the version is 3.00 so I'm thinking it got messed uo from the last update maybe!
     
  3. TheAtheistReverend

    TheAtheistReverend Anybody want a peanut?
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,837
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    2,837
    933
    333
    EMT
    Minneapolis
    Assuming you aren't rooted, Factory reset is your option.
    Just make sure you back up your contacts with your google account.
     
  4. EricCrowder

    EricCrowder Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011

    Sep 29, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    What exactly is rooting??
     
  5. TheAtheistReverend

    TheAtheistReverend Anybody want a peanut?
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,837
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    2,837
    933
    333
    EMT
    Minneapolis

Share This Page

Loading...