1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Phone Button

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by spineles, May 20, 2010.

  1. spineles

    spineles Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    Hi yet another newbie to the world of android phones, I will appolagise now if this question has been asked/answered before but cannot find the answer I am lloking for.

    On the home screen of the desire at the bottom is the phone button when I press that why are all duplicated - obvisously on is a sim contact and the other has a blank picture by the name. How do I resolve this??

    What is confusing though when I go to people all my contacts are not duplicated and just got blank pictures by them and not sim card. I am very confussed:thinking::thinking:

    Thanks in advance
     

    Advertisement

  2. nx1977

    nx1977 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,421
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,421
    174
    163
    UK
    Under phone, your call list is 1st then contacts
     
  3. spineles

    spineles Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    Hi thanks for the reply, yeah I realise what your saying but as i continue to scroll down past my call list all my contacts are duplicated in aphebetical order.
     
  4. HYCAET

    HYCAET Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    check if you're dipslaying sim, phone and google contacts. Go to people>menu soft key>view and have a look.
     
  5. spineles

    spineles Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    Done that thanks and the only thing I have ticked is Google all the rest (sim,phone,show auto gmailcontacts) are all unticked??:(
     
  6. czechplastik

    czechplastik Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    343
    42
    63
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Same problem here and it's doing my head in!
     
  7. uzetaab

    uzetaab Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    269
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    269
    92
    53
    Brisbane Australia
    My suggestion is to make sure that all your contacts are on the gmail list (it's the best choice because it's synced with your gmail account), then delete the rest.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...