1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Phone contacts vs. gmail contacts

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Rick Morrison, Feb 2, 2012.

1. Rick Morrison

Rick Morrison Newbie
    None

Jan 30, 2012
    I'm new to Android and have a million questions. When I got my new Bionic Verizon transferred my contacts from my Blackberry. Is there any way to sync those contacts with my wife's Bionic?

I read that if I transfer my contacts from Outlook to gmail google will not upload any contacts without email addresses and I have quite a few of those. I know if I upload contacts into gmail then there would be no problem syncing the two. Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Rick

Advertisement

2. Alex Wekell

Alex Wekell Newbie
    None

Nov 16, 2011
    IT Professional
    Monterey CA, U.S
    Well if you have the contacts on your phone you can simply export them and copy the Vcard file to your wifes bionic and then she will have all your contacts (if I understand, that's what your asking).

Go to Contacts, then menu, then manage contacts, and then export your contacts to your SD card. Then copy the .VCF file to your wifes bionic SD card and then go to import contacts from: SD Card.

3. Thom

Thom  
    VIP Member

Feb 16, 2011
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    You can go to your Gmail contacts and export them to a .csv file. You can then go to your wife's Gmail account and import the that .csv file.

I have contacts in Outlook that were imported into Gmail and then synced to my Bionic that do not have e-mail addresses. I never heard of that as a problem.

... Thom

4. Rick Morrison

Rick Morrison Newbie
    None

Jan 30, 2012
    Thanks for your reply. She already has the contacts in her phone but if she or I add or change something is there a way to keep them in sync ( like gmail calendar does)?