1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root phone got a little wet need help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by asilver, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. asilver

    asilver Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    163
    2
    36
    nothing inside got wet, I caught the phone in time, while it was on, got the battery out and dried it off.

    put the battery back in after letting it sit there for about an hour, and it autmotically loaded into a menu I had not seen before, (similar to the menu when you hold X upon startup) but the cursor kept scrolling up and down...so I pulled the battery again and restarted again.

    now it goes to this

    "Bootloader
    D2.37"

    then the middle of the screen it says

    battery OK
    OK to program
    connect USC
    data Cable

    WTF happened to my phone, is it stuck in some menu that I can't get out of, I would like help to figure out if it acciedentally got pushed into some safety mode or something?
     

    Advertisement

  2. asilver

    asilver Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    163
    2
    36
    also, i have tried to start it holding X.....the little ! logo pops up but there are no menu options, so that's not working right now either
     
  3. NiceGuysFinishLast

    NiceGuysFinishLast Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    472
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010

    Dec 11, 2010
    472
    73
    73
    FL
    when you get the ! logo, press the search key on your keyboard. That opens the menu. Then use the arrow keys to choose reboot device. Sounds like you're probably going to have to at least do a factory data wipe, if not a complete SBF.
     
  4. asilver

    asilver Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    163
    2
    36
    thanks, the search button worked, doing factory data wipe
     
  5. asilver

    asilver Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    163
    2
    36
    factory wipe complete, then tried to restart, no luck, tried to apply update from sd card, also no luck (I thought I had an update sitting on the card from one of the old OTA's?

    i'm lost now?
     
  6. Super_Six_Two

    Super_Six_Two Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    594
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    594
    76
    78
    NJ
    Sounds like you need to SBF. Do you have the D2 or the D2G? There are different SBF's for each. They are floating in these forums somewhere.
     
  7. asilver

    asilver Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    163
    2
    36
    d2, I dont know what a SBF means? please explain
     
  8. Super_Six_Two

    Super_Six_Two Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    594
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    594
    76
    78
    NJ
  9. asilver

    asilver Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    163
    2
    36
    verizon just sent me a replacement phone, no need to mess with all that now....of course now I have to build everything up from scratch again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...