1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Phone idle

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DoAndroidDream?, Apr 24, 2011.

  1. DoAndroidDream?

    DoAndroidDream? Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    229
    14
    38
    Massachusetts
    This is wearing away at my battery. How can I get rid of this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    You can't. It means your phone isn't doing anything, just like the title says. :D
     
  3. Jomboni

    Jomboni Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    89
    4
    16
    insurance agent
    Philadelphia
    It's a known bug with CM7, hopefully it will be fixed soon.
     
  4. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    I think the "known issue" is CM7 doesn't sleep.

    I just power mine off if I'm not using it, like overnight.
     
  5. DoAndroidDream?

    DoAndroidDream? Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    229
    14
    38
    Massachusetts
    Why is it using up battery if it is not doing anything? heh
     
  6. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    Because it isn't shutting down stuff to go to sleep. :D

    It uses the same amount of power while awake, but not turning off stuff when it's idle, screeen off and just sitting there. Power it off if you're not going to use it for hours and you'll be good.

    Like Jomboni said, it'll be addressed in a future update. Maybe when the source code is released from the 1.2 update, it will help with things like that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...