1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Phone Is Stuck On UnLock Screen!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Prey521, Jan 2, 2012.

  1. Prey521

    Prey521 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    466
    40
    43
    Was testing out the diff lock screens from the CM Settings Menu and last one that I tried, the one that you slide down to Unlock, will not unlock. It actually does slide down but then it just pops back up and the screen doesn't unlock. I've tried rebooting and a battery pull but nothing! I had just finish reinstalling all of my apps on the latest TG-Reloaded ROM and had everything just the way I wanted! UGH! :thinking:

    Any ideas? Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    Flash a cm7 lockscreen... I'll try and find a flashable one and post a link if noone else does before me.
     
    Prey521 likes this.
  3. Prey521

    Prey521 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    466
    40
    43
    Oh that would be awesome and much appreciated, thanks!
     
  4. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    OK well I can't find a flashable lockscreen on the forums specifically for the MT, but I thought of something else... You should just be able to wipe chache, dalvik cahce, and format system then reflash cm7 and gapps and this shouldn't delete any apps or data. If that doesn't work then I will just find a generic flashable cm7 lockscreen file.
     
    Prey521 likes this.
  5. Prey521

    Prey521 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    466
    40
    43
    Wiped Cache/Dalvik an formatted System and still can't unlock! I'll wait to see if you can find a flashable unlock screen before I try anything else, thanks, the help is appreciated.
     
  6. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    Ok well I'll look during my lunch break then.
     
  7. ziddey

    ziddey Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    198
    24
    38
    which lockscreen are you talking about? maybe you're doing it wrong :p:p:p
     
  8. Prey521

    Prey521 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    466
    40
    43
    LOL I forgot the name of it in the CM section of the Settings menu, but it's the one that you slide down to unlock with the date/time on it with a Padlock in the middle of it and faded arrows running along each side of the bar pointing down.
     
  9. BlackGravity

    BlackGravity Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    466
    66
    53
    i had an issue with that lock also... i just use the tab locks now.
     
  10. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    Its the lenses lockscreen. I haven't had any problems with it at all... When unlocking are you letting it go and it bounces back or is bouncing back while still holding it? I have noticed if you don't pull it all the way down and let go before it unlocks it bounces back. If not I don't know... I would make a nandroid backup then do a complete wipe and reinstall cm7 and gapps. You can then use a program like app extractor to restore your apps and settings and texts and all that stuff from your nandroid. Hope this does the trick!
     
  11. Prey521

    Prey521 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    466
    40
    43
    Hi Marc....it bounces back while I'm still holding it as it reaches the bottom. I went to the Themes section here for Cyanogen and flashed an ICS unlock screen from CWM and it still didn't work...the current DOA lock screen still appears. Looks like I'm gonna have to follow your instructions. Thanks for all of the help guys!
     
  12. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    Ok, let me know how it all turns out!
     
  13. Prey521

    Prey521 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    466
    40
    43
  14. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    Your crazy... That proves nothing! Just kidding. Actually I used it for a day and I actually had more problems with it not wanting to unlock than expected... I usually use the ring lockscreen and have no problems but that one poses lots of problems :/
     
  15. ziddey

    ziddey Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    198
    24
    38
    LOL! good luck
     
  16. Prey521

    Prey521 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    466
    40
    43
    I went ahead and factory wiped and restored my data via Titanium. Tried different flashable lock screens with no luck....oh well, now I know to never try lenses lock screen again LOL

    Thanks for all of the help.
     
  17. ziggy46

    ziggy46 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,688
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    1,688
    612
    213
    Being a pain in the a$$! LOL
    Chambersburg, Pa
    completely wipe everything (factory reset and format /system) then reflash the rom... that should fix it :D
     
  18. blue442

    blue442 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 27, 2012

    May 27, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Same thing just happened to me and my nexus one; did you ever find a way to remedy this situation?
     
  19. Spider

    Spider Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013

    Sep 12, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    This happened to me too!!!
    luckily i found a way,
    first i called my phone with another one and then cut the call through my infected :)p) phone this took me to the home screen and thus unlocked the lock screen
    then i went and removed the lens screen!!!!!!!!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...