1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Phone not using 3g(Unlocked to Rogers)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ProjectA1xx, May 23, 2011.

  1. ProjectA1xx

    ProjectA1xx Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 23, 2011

    May 23, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Edmonton
    So ever since i unlocked my phone for rogers i haven't been able to use 3g at all...:(
     

    Advertisement

  2. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,087
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    3,087
    1,568
    313
    Studying
    Qu
    Have you entered the Rogers APN settings? They probably can be found on their website.
     
  3. samfisher

    samfisher Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    Here:
    Cell Expert - Free tips and advice - APN Settings

    Rogers Wireless Canada
    You will need to create two APN's
    For Internet

    Name: Rogers
    APN: internet.com
    Username: wapuser1
    Password: wap
    Leave all other settings Blank.

    For MMS
    Name: Rogers MMS
    APN: media.com
    Username: media
    Password: mda01
    Server: 172.25.0.107
    MMSC: http://mms.gprs.rogers.com
    MMS Proxy: 10.128.1.69
    MMS Port: 80
    APN Type: mms
     

Share This Page

Loading...