1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Phone Options Menu?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Shaddow313, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. Shaddow313

    Shaddow313 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012

    Jan 1, 2012
    17
    0
    15
    DPC Hi-lo Driver
    Tonawanda
    I'm running the stock ROM with KoumaKernel 1.0 GB. I was wondering if there was any way of manually adding reboot recovery/download in the phone options menu?

    Any Ideas?

     

    Advertisement

  2. johnny424

    johnny424 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,501
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011

    Nov 2, 2011
    1,501
    466
    183
    HVAC Sheetmetal Mechanic/ Service Tech
    Washington Dc
    im not sure..if you go with ctmod you will have that menu..otherwise im kinda curious myself
     
  3. Shaddow313

    Shaddow313 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012

    Jan 1, 2012
    17
    0
    15
    DPC Hi-lo Driver
    Tonawanda
    I'm trying to make my own ROM and it would be awesome if i could integrate this feature...
     
  4. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    Well if ur making a GB rom I would ask that question to bloodawn
     
  5. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    I believe that is part of the frameworks.apk You will need to edit the framework.

    Yes blood is the guy to talk to on editing it.
     
  6. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,395
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011

    Oct 20, 2011
    1,395
    460
    163
    Male
    Connecticut

    Its actually in the system UI.apk
     
  7. Khudzul

    Khudzul Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011

    Jul 21, 2011
    16
    2
    16
    I beleive CWM reovery is included with KoumaKernel 1.0 GB. To get to recovery you power off then on reboot hold down the volume up button and the power button.
     
  8. Koumajutsu

    Koumajutsu Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,444
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011


    CWM recovery is separate from koumakernel. The power off options are in Bloodawn's port of the notification power widgets. I don't think he's done a stand alone port to GB though
     
  9. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    Ah, good to know thanks
     
  10. Bloodawn

    Bloodawn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,176
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011

    Jul 16, 2011
    2,176
    2,619
    313
    Male
    Illinois
    The~Skater~187 likes this.
  11. The~Skater~187

    The~Skater~187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,395
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011

    Oct 20, 2011
    1,395
    460
    163
    Male
    Connecticut

    That explains why I couldnt get mine to work I thought it was just in system UI. Thanks blood.
     

Share This Page

Loading...