• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Phone Problems

tl25

Lurker
Jul 18, 2010
Hi,

I want to personalize my phone with new apps but i cannot download any from the android market. Whenever i try to install an app, there is a notification that says "insufficient storage".

I'm not very good with technical aspects of phones, but is there a way to install a different version of the adroid platform onto this phone? My legend was a gift from my cousins who bought it in China. And there are some unwanted stuff.

Thanks for any help.

Sounds like your internal storage is full.

Go to Menu > Settings > SD card & phone storage and see what it says under "Internal phone storage"

You can also go to Menu > Settings > Applications > Manage Applications to see a list of all the applications installed - if needed you can delete ones you don't use to free up some space - just be careful what you get rid of.

Upvote 0
I do not think it is my internal phone storage. I still have 145 MB and judging by the size of the apps, i think that is more than enough to install some.

Also, how do you remove apps with manage applications. There is only something called "clear data" which doesn't remove the applications. I think it only clears settings or something (i'm not sure of this) because the application is still there after i clear data.

Any other solutions?

Upvote 0
I have HTC Evo 4G. I have 19MB of internal storage free left yet it still prevents me from installing apps. Seeing that most apps are less than 1MB, I wish HTC or Google would let me configure this constraint.

Another thing is they NEED to allow apps to be stored on sdcard if even such a high end phone like the HTC Evo 4G can have this situation happen. I do install a lot of apps, but its not even my primary phone right now. This is a big problem and an big oversight by Google. What's up google?