1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support phone slowing down?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by codyt, Jan 21, 2010.

  1. codyt

    codyt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    20
    1
    36
    Maintenance
    Indiana
    I havent been able to find any threads to help me out so im gonna ask,

    I havent downloaded anything lately on my phone, HTC droid eris... and it has in the past 4 days or so slowed down extremely, and i am now getting the loading screen alot. any suggestions or fixes??

    Thanks,

    Cody
     

    Advertisement

  2. ttaylor0024

    ttaylor0024 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    659
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010

    Jan 2, 2010
    659
    188
    93
    Kansas, United States
    Have you tried a reboot?
     
  3. codyt

    codyt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    20
    1
    36
    Maintenance
    Indiana
    yeah and i just did the slot thing, taking it from two to zero. that did fix that problem.. but the phone does seem to be over all slower than before. Maybe its just bc the "new car smell" has worn off!
     
  4. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    Yeah people just get used to their new devices, try going back to your old smart phone and you'll appreciate the new one more =D.
     
  5. iVisionX01

    iVisionX01 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    I notice this happens to all android devices, even my Nexus One (doesn't effect it that much though thanks to the snap dragon.) Try clearing your search history, browser history, etc. that's what i did to speed up my myTouch when i had it. Or you can do a wipe.
     
  6. Maxcap75

    Maxcap75 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011

    Sep 30, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    when you do a wipe (is that a factory reset?) do you loose everything? I would hate to loose all my bookmarks, passwords, and such.
     
  7. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    10,472
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,472
    4,693
    813
    ...
    FG
    Welcome to AF Maxcap75 :D

    If you do a factory reset you will lose everything that is not backed up. I am assuming you are not rooted so you would lose all app data, which would include browser data. Your apps will be uninstalled but can be redownloaded and may do so automatically. Your contacts should be synced with google.
     

Share This Page

Loading...