1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Phone stops ringing after a day after Froyo update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by evolheather, May 11, 2011.

  1. evolheather

    evolheather Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 11, 2011

    May 11, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    admin extraordinaire
    Dallas, TX
    Does anyone else have a problem with, after updating to Froyo (I have a Vibrant) my phone will stop ringing after 1-2 days, and I have to reboot my phone to get it to start ringing again!
     

    Advertisement

  2. emtziggy45

    emtziggy45 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 22, 2011

    May 22, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I am having the same issue. Along with videos not playing and apps locking up. Samsung has been no help. This is my second Vibrant in 4 months. the first one did the same after the update also. They replaced that one.
     
  3. BohDiddley

    BohDiddley Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I am also having this issue. I am on my second Vibrant, same issue. What i have noticed is that it only does it with custom ringers though. Either downloaded from the Zedge app, or ringers I have loaded manually on the phone. I think the reboot fixes it, because it re-scans the media files.

    Anyone have any idea what may fix this issue? I love my phone, but i must say, a phone that does not ring is pretty useless. I can handle apps crashing or other issues, as it is a phone, not a computer, but...You get my point.
     
  4. zilla19

    zilla19 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    107
    23
    38
    Try moving the ringtones to your internal memory instead of the SD card and see if the problem still persists.
     
  5. KittyPaws9

    KittyPaws9 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011

    Jun 14, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    ATL
    I have been having the same issue.

    I have already moved my ringtones to internal memory and that hasn't fixed the issue.

    Any other suggestions would be great.

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...