• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Phone Storage

i'm no phone expert and i'm really stressed about this. i recently downloaded snapchat and that took up so much of my space, 300mb. for some reason ever since i bought my phone it's had low storage. i have 3mb of cached data because i'm always clearing it but that's not helping. it says i have about 138mb left even with my sd card in and all my apps moved to my sd card. i can't download any apps right now because it won't let me.. please help asap!

You will always have this issue as a believe your phone only has 4gb of internal space. You say you have an SD card, is it the maximum size of 32gb?

Although having apps installed to your SD card do help, not all apps or their data can be moved to the SD card. And as you are finding any app that is downloaded has to be installed to the internal space first, so if you have low space to begin with you will struggle to get apps installed.

Have you changed the storage location for your photos and videos to your SD card as this will greatly help your situation ?

Last edited:
Upvote 0
You will always have this issue as a believe your phone only has 4gb of internal space. You say you have an SD card, is it the maximum size of 32gb?

Although having apps installed to your SD card do help, not all apps or their data can be moved to the SD card. And as you are finding any app that is downloaded has to be installed to the internal space first, so if you have low space to begin with you will struggle to get apps installed.

Have you changed the storage location for your photos and videos to your SD card as this will greatly help your situation ?
yes i have changed the location for my photos and videos. almost everything's on the sd card but my internal storage is still around full.

Upvote 0
Sorry to hear that @brieecheesee . Sadly there is not a great deal you can do as you have found out.