1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Phone stuck in 1x?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by keeithh01, Sep 29, 2012.

  1. keeithh01

    keeithh01 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012

    Sep 29, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Hi, I tried searching for how to fix this and I couldn't figure it out.. I recently got this phone and I was having the "radio interference" error nonstop, so I tried the ##CLEAR# and hitting reset function that a lot of people said helped them and I actually stopped getting the error since then.

    However, since I've done this, my phone has been stuck in 1x. I have a great connection where I live, I've had virgin mobile for years. I can even turn on my 4g and get a great connection, but I don't understand how to get my 3G back? I've tried taking out the battery, switching back and forth between airplane mode and nothing.

    All other threads I've seen where people complain of 1x get replies saying they have a bad connection in that area, but I'm POSITIVE that isn't the case (I have 4-5 bars constantly...) Any idea how to enable my 3G?
     

    Advertisement

  2. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,000
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,000
    922
    213
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    I would either try a factory reset or give virgin a call. Obviously you should always try calling from a different phone but just a heads up if you ever have to call from your cell dial 611 instead of the 800 number it won't use your minutes.
     
  3. coco3133

    coco3133 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    346
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012

    Jan 31, 2012
    346
    35
    43
    Student
    Wisconsin
    novox77 likes this.
  4. ninite

    ninite Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    26
    1
    16
    Just started getting the 1X after being down for the last two days.
     
  5. SuperAfnan

    SuperAfnan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,089
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012

    Aug 29, 2012
    1,089
    197
    143
    Male
    High School!
    A yellow house
    It might be a cell tower that's temporarely offline. :smokingsomb:
     
  6. jgriner

    jgriner Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011

    Sep 12, 2011
    97
    4
    36
    most of the time, i have data problems, no matter what phone. i turn off data and turn it back on, fixes most problems.
     
  7. mydrdrcks

    mydrdrcks Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    23
    0
    15
    Male
    Customer Relations
    Las Vegas, NV
    OK, so update! I have been having the same issue as you...I did the ##CLEAR# about a day or so ago..and ever since then it has been showing 1X and my speeds have DROPPED...well..today I thought..lemme do the ##CLEAR# again and see if that helps...I just did it...and BAM...it says 3G again and my speeds are back at the way they should be...try it...hope it works for you! :D
     
  8. SuperAfnan

    SuperAfnan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,089
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012

    Aug 29, 2012
    1,089
    197
    143
    Male
    High School!
    A yellow house
    You can try flashing another prl
     
  9. skippy126

    skippy126 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011

    Aug 18, 2011
    97
    9
    36
    I had this same problem a month or so ago. I was able to correct it by updating my profile. Settings, System Updates, Update Profile.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...