1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Phone Stuck on HTC BLACK Startup screen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dkotoric, May 3, 2010.

  1. dkotoric

    dkotoric Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    159
    49
    43
    I recently tried flashing Demagless 2.0.8 and now my phone is stuck on the HTC Black logo screen while the phone is starting up I have done a clean wipe and reflashed demageless 2.0.7.2 and also fresh 2d but now I get the same problem previously I've had fresh 2d installed and worked perfectly fine. I can still access my root but no matter what rom I flash it won't start up. Can anyone help please.
     

    Advertisement

  2. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,863
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    2,863
    779
    213
    operator
    upstate NY

    Try your nandroid restore option in the ra.
    You did make a nandroid backup, right?
     
  3. msierra519

    msierra519 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    261
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010

    Mar 9, 2010
    261
    10
    58
    IT Security
    South Florida
    did you wipe data AND davlic?? the same thing happened to me because i only wiped davlic..
     
  4. cgermscheid24

    cgermscheid24 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    Minnesota
    Same thing happened to me...I waited 25 mins because I was reading that it could take that long to boot fresh 2.0d for the first time so then I pulled the battery, wiped, and flashed again and all was well...
     
  5. tlpalmer01

    tlpalmer01 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    31
    1
    16
    also were u running apps2sd cause i had to wipe and repartition sd card when changing roms...
     
  6. dkotoric

    dkotoric Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    159
    49
    43
    yes this is what cause the problem I was running apps2sd so I had to repartition my card and got it to work, thanks for all the replies I was away from the computer after I posted this question for the rest of the night but thanks to everyone anyway.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...