1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Phone takes itself off vibrate?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by stealthtt24, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. stealthtt24

    stealthtt24 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    45
    1
    16
    This happens every day when im working at 8 AM, set it on vibrate and BAM full loudness again.

    What the hell is going on? This is a huge deal for me cause I absolutely need my phone on vibrate when im working.
     

    Advertisement

  2. stealthtt24

    stealthtt24 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    45
    1
    16
    No one has any idea? It does it between 755 to 815
     
  3. stealthtt24

    stealthtt24 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    45
    1
    16
    Up there, still having this problem, even after the update...
     
  4. breathmints

    breathmints Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    58
    1
    16
    my ringtone dont even go off for messaging when i have it on vibrate. ..maybe it is the app kill.. cus it giving me problems
     
  5. stealthtt24

    stealthtt24 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    45
    1
    16
    Download Sound manager in the market. I had the same problem as you till I downloaded that program and fooled around with it.
     
  6. stealthtt24

    stealthtt24 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    45
    1
    16
    So it does it at exactly 8:00 am, ANYONE? Update did nothing...
     
  7. stealthtt24

    stealthtt24 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    45
    1
    16
    Anyone?????
     
  8. fclick

    fclick Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Are you using some kind of profile manager app? Settings Profile or Profile or something else that can schedule profiles or make conditional profiles? Any chance you set a conditional profile accidentally?
     
  9. stealthtt24

    stealthtt24 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    45
    1
    16
    I dont even know what those are, but ill check. I dont have a profile manager app thats for sure.
     
  10. fclick

    fclick Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Essentially they're programs you can train to change your profile settings at certain times, or when your location changes, etc. That means one could be configured to change your settings at 8:00, or your settings could be changing on your drive to work when the phone detects the change. That said, if you're not using a program like that, then it's something else, as I don't think a phone using only stock apps has that capability.
     
  11. stealthtt24

    stealthtt24 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    45
    1
    16
    I see what you are saying, but ya I havent downloaded any profiles. I got rid of a task manager program since u can now kill apps, so MAYBE (doubtful) it will work? IDK we will see. Ive also noticed lately my battery life has been pretty crappy, but thats another issue. I think I need a better than stock one.
     

Share This Page

Loading...