1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

pic of auto word completion popping up with physical keyboard

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by adriantc, Nov 12, 2009.

  1. adriantc

    adriantc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    7
    0
    5
    I had my physical keyboard open and I started to get word prediction at the bottom of the screen again. But I cant figure out how to get it every time the physical keyboard is open. Most of the time I get nothing but this is the second time I have seen this at the bottom. Anyone know what going on with this. There isn't a setting for it for built in keyboard settings page. I wish it would work all the time because it is a nice feature.
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. writhum

    writhum Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    159
    3
    36
    Central NY
    Mmm, let me know if you figure out how you did it lol
     
  3. adriantc

    adriantc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    7
    0
    5
    i was hoping someone on here knew. i give up
     
  4. vincentp

    vincentp Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,640
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,640
    59
    128
    Mortgage Underwriter
    Rochester, NY
    Hmm.. I would like to see this working. Do you have any third party keyboard apps installed that may be influencing how it works? I'd love to get to the bottom of this.
     
  5. adriantc

    adriantc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    7
    0
    5
    I only have better keyboard and I installed the HTC hero keyboard but it don't fit the droids larger screen.
     
  6. vincentp

    vincentp Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,640
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,640
    59
    128
    Mortgage Underwriter
    Rochester, NY
    I have both of those on mine as well. Haven't seen the autocorrect pop up for the physical yet. I'm gonna try playing with some of the alternative keyboard settings and see what happens.
     
  7. adriantc

    adriantc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    7
    0
    5
    I just don't have the brains for this mystery.
     
  8. writhum

    writhum Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    159
    3
    36
    Central NY
    That's a feature I'd really like to see in a future build, or a third party app
     
  9. adriantc

    adriantc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    7
    0
    5
    But we just don't now how to tapp into it. How can I get thread or topic noticed more. I think this a very big mystery that everybody that has a Droid would love to have.
     
  10. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,208
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,208
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    PICS or it didnt happen.... oh wait :p

    I swear it has done it on mine too and I would love to have it back ;(
     

Share This Page

Loading...