1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

PicSay Pro questions

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by ral, Jun 10, 2011.

  1. ral

    ral Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,546
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011

    I was thinking of upgrading to PicSay Pro. I have been using PicSay (Free) for two or three days. One main concern is that when I import a 8MP still, the largest import option I get it 1147 x 686. I was hoping to be able to resize and/or crop photo's to a size of 1280 x 720. Will PicSay Pro be able to import photo's or crop photos so the resulting output is 720p? TIA.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,180
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,180
    1,340
    323
    Black Forest
    PicSay Pro imports to max. resolution of 1022x770 (same as the free version).
    Resizing is steplessly adjustable (the free version has only 3 steps).

    BeFunky Pro imports to max. resolution of 1296x976.
    It has a cropping function, but no resizing function.

    For me PicSay Pro is the better picture tool when I don't need the higher resolution import.

    Harry
     
    ral likes this.
  3. ral

    ral Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,546
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011

    Thanks.
     
  4. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,180
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,180
    1,340
    323
    Black Forest
  5. ral

    ral Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,546
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011

    Found that before seeing this post. Gracias.
     

Share This Page

Loading...