1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Pin2 code

Discussion in 'Metro PCS' started by jrvasey, Jul 23, 2013.

  1. jrvasey

    jrvasey Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013

    Jul 15, 2013
    43
    1
    36
    Male
    Software Support
    NY
    Hey everyone. So, I thought I'd found all of the settings on my new GS4 but I stumbled across FDN (Speed Dial) today.

    Anyhow, in order to activate it, I need to enter and/or change my "pin2" number.

    (I didn't even know I had a pin 1 number)

    I called metro pcs and spoke to one of our award winning support staffers but he was wrong when he told me to try 1, then 2 then 3 and so on.

    1 more wrong try and I'm locked out.

    Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Zolo185

    Zolo185 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    376
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012

    Jul 16, 2012
    376
    53
    63
    Male
    Miami,Fl
    Maybe it was the last 4 digits of your phone number
     
  3. n4zty

    n4zty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,302
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    4,302
    1,700
    313
    Male
    im on the gs3 and i was the one that discovered all the hidden menus and functions on the sch-r530m variant using an app called quickshortcutmaker if u want u can try to see what else u can find on the gs4.

    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.sika524.android.quickshortcut&hl=en

    post back results if u find anything useful also im sure ur hidden menu have to be enabled im not sure if the gs4 is using a new hidden menu activation code or if its the same one from the gs3 variant either way try it out.
     

Share This Page

Loading...