1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Pinch and Zoom

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by leekstar, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. leekstar

    leekstar Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010

    Oct 9, 2010
    26
    0
    15
    Cardiff, Wales
    Hey..

    I had a notification saying i had to update for this software, i left it for a while because i kept forgetting to do it.

    Just went onto PC companion to do it and it said i was up to date, and so did SEUS. So i'm a little bit lost..any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Xavier

    Xavier Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    126
    8
    56
    Senior Tester - Orange UK/T-Mobile
    Bristol
  3. rosered

    rosered Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,129
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    2,129
    317
    163
    UK
    I know T-Mobile and Voadafone have released it in the last week but not sure about the other UK carriers. You don't mention who you are with.
     
  4. leekstar

    leekstar Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010

    Oct 9, 2010
    26
    0
    15
    Cardiff, Wales
    Oh sorry, forgot to put that. I'm with Orange.
     
  5. Raw

    Raw Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    London,UK
    Hey guys I've been waiting for the MT update and still PC Companion tells me I'm up-to-date, I even tried using SEUS and that said I was up-to-date I am with O2 and have the latest firmware from what I can figure its...

    Firmware: 2.1-update1
    Baseband Version: 2.0.46
    Kernel Version: 2.6.29 SEMCUser@SEMCHost#1
    Build Number: 2.0.A.0.504

    ....Any help would be greatly appreciated after changing from a Galaxy S this no pinch to zoom is KILLING me :(
     
  6. Xavier

    Xavier Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    126
    8
    56
    Senior Tester - Orange UK/T-Mobile
    Bristol
    Yup, we released it a few weeks back..

    Check the SEUS link i gave you above and install it.. Follow the instructions and BOSH :)
     
  7. werthers

    werthers Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    262
    15
    58
    Manchester UK
    Just wondering what I need to do to get this when I'm on rooted eminence?

    Ta muchly!
     
  8. gunner81uk

    gunner81uk Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    12
    1
    16
    Security
    Swansea
    That's strange, I'm with Orange and Both companion and SEUS says I'm up to date?
     
  9. billytrueblue

    billytrueblue Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    60
    2
    16
    UK


    HI
    o2 haven't released it yet :mad:
     
  10. morpheus2n2

    morpheus2n2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    118
    8
    56
    You sure T-Mobile have as I have two handsets on T-mobile and both say there upto date and have done since 2.1 first hit still no dual touch!
    Both on 2.0.A.0.504
     
  11. Raw

    Raw Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    London,UK
    Does anyone know who & how I contact o2 in regards to this? I just want to get some answers seeing how most if not all the other carriers have released the update and it seems o2 are always behind....Definitely making me consider moving to T-Mobile/Orange when my contracts up!!!!
     
  12. billytrueblue

    billytrueblue Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    60
    2
    16
    UK

    just got an email back from them :mad:


    Thanks for emailing us.

    We're not aware about the update of xperia 10. Once it'll be
    released it'll be updated on our website. Please keep a tab on it:

    http://www.o2.co.uk/

    I hope this is useful. If you need anything else, please email me or
    visit our online Help Centre at:

    http://www.o2.co.uk/help

    Regards

    Kritika
    O2 Customer Service
     
  13. powerkiter

    powerkiter Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    859
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    859
    106
    93
    UK
    That ^^^^ is an utter joke! Odd though as my mates on o2 with a desire and they have been on the ball with the updates for that even updates that other carriers aren't.
     
  14. rosered

    rosered Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,129
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    2,129
    317
    163
    UK
    Well I am running it on my Tmobile UK X10... used SEUS to get it couple of weeks ago now.

    Build 2.1.A.0.435
     
  15. powerkiter

    powerkiter Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    859
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    859
    106
    93
    UK
    ^^^owned lol^^^
     
  16. Fr3akuency

    Fr3akuency Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    I'm on o2 and I updated through the laptop software and I have pinch to zoom...

    On a sidenote, my messages now take ages to open and I don't have a call log...
     
  17. Raw

    Raw Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    London,UK
    REALLY...Did you use pc companion or SEUS cause they are both telling me that I am up to date with software. Just got a few games and there virtually unplayable cause of the lack of MT. :mad:
     
  18. billytrueblue

    billytrueblue Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    60
    2
    16
    UK
    O2 still don't have it
    i've givin up on them, going to t-mobile very soon
    once the LG 2X comes out :)
     
  19. joemonkey

    joemonkey Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    385
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    385
    12
    38
    Seattle, WA
    hello, i just updated this via software update from the phone. it gone thru the entire process and now i have baseband 2.0.49 and build number 2.0.2.A.0.24

    however, i am still unable to pinch and zoom in browser. am i missing something about this update??
     
  20. rosered

    rosered Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,129
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    2,129
    317
    163
    UK
    I don't think you got the Pinch to Zoom, my baseband is 2.1.54 and Build No. 2.1.A.0.435 after the most recent update with pinch to zoom included.
     
  21. Fr3akuency

    Fr3akuency Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Mine is def o2, and it was following being plugged into of companion. The phone said up to date on the phone itself, then plugged in to charge and it said update. 30 mins later and it installed pinch zoom, specifically it said Google maps, but it does it on anything. Pics, mediascape, web, etc and its smooth as well!
     
  22. joemonkey

    joemonkey Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    385
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    385
    12
    38
    Seattle, WA
    i am in san francisco, i guess this update is not available yet for us.
     
  23. stocker

    stocker Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    75
    3
    16
    Canada
    If you are in san fran, on ATT, then you are still on 1.6 and will never get this update. You need to flash a custom rom. Do a search, its pretty easy and safe to do.
     
  24. Dem

    Dem Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009

    Aug 15, 2009
    213
    5
    56
    Sales Manager - Automotive Systems
    London
    OMG!

    On UK O2 and did the update weeks ago via my laptop. Only through this thread did I realise it's given me pinch to zoom capability! lol I thought that was impossible on this phone because if screen hardware. Well, you live and learn!
     
  25. Raw

    Raw Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    London,UK
    This is getting a little ridiculous, why is it some people on o2 are receiving the update and others aren't? Unless you guys phones are simfree and you just put a o2 sim in there this shouldn't be happening right???
     

Share This Page

Loading...