• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Pixel 6 pro hardly Professional NO MANUAL CONTROL FOR CAMERA

kdt7

Lurker
Jul 13, 2022
Recent purchase of a Pixel 6 pro has been very disappointing for me. As a life long photographer I feel cheated. The camera maybe ok for the point and shoot crowd but not what I would consider as "Pro". The jpgs are too processed and artificial looking and the RAW function is limited. Video is also very limited by the auto only functions. Panorama photo functions are useless. My old Samsung S9 does a better job on this.

Is there going to be an update or app to address these issues ?

Last edited:
Recent purchase of a Pixel 6 pro has been very disappointing for me. As a life long photographer I feel cheated. The camera maybe ok for the point and shoot crowd but not what I would consider as "Pro". The jpgs are too processed and artificial looking and the RAW function is limited. Video is also very limited by the auto only functions. Panorama photo functions are useless. My old Samsung S9 does a better job on this.

Is there going to be an update or app to address these issues ?

Upvote 0

Hi markdoc, As you can see this is my first post so am unfamiliar with the site but it appears you only quoted me and did not leave a reply. Can you help me on this? I have tried several apps from the Google play store but have not found any that offer full manual control. Would pay for a full function app. (Shutter speed, Aperture, Manual focus, ISO control, Better RAW, Better panorama function, Better video control)... Thnx

Last edited:
Upvote 0