1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Placing call on Hold

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bad1550, Jan 22, 2013.

  1. bad1550

    bad1550 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    185
    6
    36
    I keep losing both calls when I get multiple calls. How do I place one call on hold and go back to first call?

    Thx
     

    Advertisement

  2. carme4

    carme4 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012

    Nov 17, 2012
    71
    12
    18
    How to place a Call on Hold on Samsung Galaxy Note 2

    You can place the current call on hold whenever you want. If your network supports this service, you can also make another call while a call is in progress.
    To place a call on hold:
    Tap Hold icon to place the current call on hold.
    Tap Unhold icon to activate the call that is on hold.
    To make a new call while a call is in progress:
    Enter the new phone number that you wish to dial or look it up in Call history.
    Tap Add call to dial the second call.
    Dial the new phone number and tap Call icon.
    To switch between the two calls:
    Tap Swap.
    The previous In call number turns gray and displays On hold. The new active call displays a green background behind the number.
     
  3. carme4

    carme4 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012

    Nov 17, 2012
    71
    12
    18
    Sorry, not sure why I couldn't edit. You must be in a live call in order to see the hold and add buttons, not just looking at the keyboard before you dial. I couldn't find them until I did a test call myself!!
     
  4. bad1550

    bad1550 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    185
    6
    36
    Thanks

    Worked great
     
  5. stevehoffman

    stevehoffman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    144
    16
    58
    mobile DJ (GOOD NOTE DJs)
    Washington DC metro area
    I just made a live call and I saw the ADD button but NOT the HOLD button. Where should the HOLD button be??
     
  6. carme4

    carme4 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012

    Nov 17, 2012
    71
    12
    18
  7. Corki2

    Corki2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    340
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010

    Sep 28, 2010
    340
    80
    53
    Business Owner
    FL
    I have Verizon and don't have a "hold" button.
     
  8. dirtbikerr450

    dirtbikerr450 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013

    Jan 21, 2013
    55
    3
    16
    Male
    USA
  9. stevehoffman

    stevehoffman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    144
    16
    58
    mobile DJ (GOOD NOTE DJs)
    Washington DC metro area
    i too have Verizon and don't see the hold button shown in that photo
     

Share This Page

Loading...