1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Plants vs Zombies not working? Yes (Very well)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rushmore, May 31, 2011.

  1. rushmore

    rushmore Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,267
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008

    Nov 13, 2008
    8,267
    1,355
    323
    Kentucky
    I just installed the app from Amazon, but when try to open it, the app shows an hourglass and then crashes.

    update:

    A reboot fixed it! :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. square

    square Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    506
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    506
    24
    63
    works for me..
     
  3. rushmore

    rushmore Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,267
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008

    Nov 13, 2008
    8,267
    1,355
    323
    Kentucky
    Hmmm. Going to try a reboot.
     
  4. rushmore

    rushmore Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,267
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008

    Nov 13, 2008
    8,267
    1,355
    323
    Kentucky
    Yep, a reboot worked!
     
  5. John58543

    John58543 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    341
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    341
    27
    43
    West Texas
    Yep, mine worked out of the shoot...strange you had to restart...oh well glad you're up and running now!
     
  6. esmith818

    esmith818 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    691
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    691
    316
    113
    Web to Print Content Developer
    NC
    I keep telling myself I should not like this game as much as I do. I've already beaten the game on the Mac and it's all very repetitive and yet, it's a simply fantastic UI on the phone. I especially like being able to use two (or more) fingers on the touch screen for the whack-a-zombie screen and for keeping up with suns/coins on higher levels!
     
  7. rushmore

    rushmore Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,267
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008

    Nov 13, 2008
    8,267
    1,355
    323
    Kentucky

    I have PVZ on the DX2, iPod4 and gTablet. Peggle will be too, when released.
     
  8. Praetorian

    Praetorian Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    180
    23
    38
    IT Manager
    Las Vegas, NV
    PVZ working great for me.
     
  9. rankman

    rankman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010

    Sep 6, 2010
    166
    30
    43
    Male
    PA
    Im with sanity... ai beat it on my ipad awhile ago and I can't believe I find myself playing it on my x2! Great game...
     
  10. roy5000x2

    roy5000x2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    77
    12
    18
    Boston
    Anyone having the game stop for a few seconds with a "loading" screen popping up in the middle of the game?
     
  11. rankman

    rankman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010

    Sep 6, 2010
    166
    30
    43
    Male
    PA
    Ive had that happen a few times.
     
  12. mbwelch

    mbwelch Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Software Engineer
    Ohio
    Happens to me all the time on my Nexus S. Just started doing it when I got to the nighttime levels. Very annoying.
     
  13. skipmachin

    skipmachin Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    mmmm, ive been playing on this game all day from Amazon and suddenly when i try open it it just freezes on the hour glass screen and wont progress, i get bounced to the front screen and thats it.

    Re-started my phone a few times now :S

    Edit:

    Just restarted and tried load it, now it shows the startup android screen and back to front screen. What the hell?
     
  14. skipmachin

    skipmachin Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    Very true, i finished it on PC also but can not stop playing it, its so frustrating. When i saw it available for android i tried my best to hold off and not download it. I gave in :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...