• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Please - desperately need a guru

Perk322

Lurker
Nov 14, 2013
Hi, I finally refused to go with the Apple 5s and purchased the Samsung Galaxy note 3.
I'm still learning, but I cannot figure out why I can't text as I'm used to.
I'm using the GO texting app and when I text, say Mom, she will get the text but when she hits reply it will go to my email instead of back to the GO text app. We can't have a conversation because sometimes when I text her it goes to her email also. So, this is my issue.
Please have mercy on an android newbie.
Jennifer

Hi there and welcome to the forums! I went ahead and moved your thread out to the main space for the N3, that way you're more likely to get quick help.

I'm not too familiar with the GO texting app. Would you be willing to switch back to the stock samsung texting app for a day or two, to see if the issues happen using that? It would help us figure out if it's an issue with your phone or just the app you're using to text.

Upvote 0
Hi, I finally refused to go with the Apple 5s and purchased the Samsung Galaxy note 3.
I'm still learning, but I cannot figure out why I can't text as I'm used to.
I'm using the GO texting app and when I text, say Mom, she will get the text but when she hits reply it will go to my email instead of back to the GO text app. We can't have a conversation because sometimes when I text her it goes to her email also. So, this is my issue.
Please have mercy on an android newbie.
Jennifer

When you are typing the name in, in the "to" field, are you sure you're not selecting her email address instead of the cell phone number?

It's actually possible to send a text message to an email address, as I do it all the time, when I want to forward one of my texts to my email, for safe keeping.

Upvote 0