1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Please Help! Bricked or Salvageable?!?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by daddythree, May 9, 2012.

  1. daddythree

    daddythree Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Rooted (via Revolutionary) Incredible 2. Was running stock Rom.. Decided to try CM7. downloaded and installed via ROM Manager. MMS didn't work so i tried to restore to my backup via Rom Manager. Now phone sticks at white HTC Screen.
    Can get into recovery.
    But receive the following error messages:
    E: Can't Mount/cache/Recovery/command
    E: Can't Mount/cache/Recovery/log
    E: Can't Open/cache/Recovery/log
    E: Can't Mount/cache/Recovery/last-log
    E: Can't Open/cache/Recovery/last-log

    INFO:
    VIVO_W XB SHIP S-OFF RL
    HBOOT-6.13.1002
    RADIO 1.09.01.0622
    EMMC-BOOT

    When I attempt to restore a backup I get:
    Checking MD5 sums...
    Erasing boot before restore...
    Restoring Boot Image...
    Restoring System Image...
    Error while Formatting/System!

    TRIED FLASHING A COUPLE DIFFERENT ROMS:

    FINDING UPDATE PACKAGE
    OPENING UPDATE PACKAGE
    INSTALLING UPDATE
    E: ERROR IN /SDCARD/CCM7_INC2_V1.4ZIP
    (STATUS 1)
    INSTALLATION ABORTED

    Tried Flashing the return to stock PG32img.zip
    get these messages:
    Loading [PG32DIAG.ZIP]
    NO IMAGE!
    Loading [PG32DIAG.NBH]
    NO IMAGE OR WRONG IMAGE
    IT LOADS THE FILE AND I START THE UPDATE.
    IT BYPASSES (1) BOOTLOADER
    AND THEN STICKS AT (2) BOOT----UDATING
    MESSAGES AT BOTTOM OF SCREEN SAY:
    DO NOT POWER OFF DEVICE!
    CAN NOT ROLL BACK HBOOT VERSION
    WILL JUST SAY STAY LIKE THIS FOR HOURS.

    Any help to get a working phone would be greatly appreciated. THANKS!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    2,716
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Hmmm... Are you wiping everything before flashing?
     
  3. trophynuts

    trophynuts Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    OP....it must be in the air...I have an Inc2 that i'm working on and getting the exact same thing as you ...i mean 100% of what you posted i'm in the same boat. I've tried flashing two diff ruu's and it does the same thing.

    If anyone could help us out that would be awesome.

    At this point im just trying to return the phone to working order...

    what really has me confused is how the hboot got changed to 6.13.1002
     
  4. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    that is the revolutionary hboot. it appeared when whomever rooted it. its protecting itself from being overwritten,so it will remain after RUUs are run.

    daddythree,do you have adb/fastboot set up and any knowedge of using it?
     
  5. TheAtheistReverend

    TheAtheistReverend Anybody want a peanut?
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,837
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    2,837
    933
    333
    EMT
    Minneapolis
    I may not be in the situation these two are, but I have used fastboot a couple times and I'm very curious how to fix this issue.
    Would you be so kind as to share? :D
     
  6. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    the revolutionary hboot gives some eng commands,so i am going to suggest launching recovery from fastboot to see if the errors disapear( fastboot boot recoveryname.img )

    from there,we can try flashing a very small foot print rom(that may fit in the space left over with all the bad blocks)

    and with a better functioning recovery,with an adb demon running,we can try and use adb commands and/or flash tools(if any exist) to try and repair the bad blocks/damaged partitions.
     
  7. TheAtheistReverend

    TheAtheistReverend Anybody want a peanut?
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,837
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    2,837
    933
    333
    EMT
    Minneapolis
    Hoping one of these two get back on the thread. I want to see how this plays out!
     

Share This Page

Loading...