1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Please help, I've tried everything but cant stop process com.htc.launcher message

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by felixmoran, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. felixmoran

    felixmoran Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Hi, my Hero has, for the last day, been geting the
     

    Advertisement

  2. ticho

    ticho Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    232
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009

    Oct 15, 2009
    232
    12
    38
    Slovakia
    You might want to try installing LauncherPro from your PC via adb. I'm not 100% sure, but I seem to remember that this way did not require the "install from outside of market" setting enabled.
     
  3. felixmoran

    felixmoran Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Thanks so much for your reply, i thought it was going to work for a while then! After a good couple of hours installing many things, it turns out my pc wont recognise the adb device because i have the
     
  4. ticho

    ticho Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    232
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009

    Oct 15, 2009
    232
    12
    38
    Slovakia
    Well, unless you are able to somehow take your Hero apart and access its memory directly (not bloody likely), I guess you're screwed, and only complete reflash will help. If you don't have custom recovery installed, only way is to reflash via PC with a RUU.
     
  5. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    Goto Application manager and clear your HTC Sense Data
     
  6. bluenova

    bluenova OK Computer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,616
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    1,616
    243
    143
    Driver
    W Midlands, UK
    I don't think he can get into because of the coninuing FCs.

    felixmoran: Try booting in safemode. To do this power on the phone and continue to hold 'Menu' until the phone is fully booted. You'll know you are in safe mode because it will say 'Safe Mode' in the bottom-left corner of the screen.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...