• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root PLEASE HELP!!!! LG Optimus V Stuck in A WEIRD Adb Recovery Mode

floriana

Jun 26, 2011
Hi,

I'm new to Android. I rooted the phone, to install C7. By all tests, the phone seemed to be rooted, correctly. Same the SDK... I red and watched all the tutorials I could find. Unfortunately, none of them was complete and I was pretty challenged trying to find out an explanation for almost every single technical term and detail. So, I kind of missed something before running the "adb reboot recovery". It's showing only:

reboot system now
apply sdcard:update.zip
wipe data factory reset
wipe cache partition

In my opinion, I should have added some other files also to the sdcard, before starting this but the tutorials have been very confusing for me, in this regard...

So I got no "backup" option or any thing else. I didn't know how to get out of that screen. I tried with "reboot system now", no "wipe" or anything else. It didn't work. All I got was a black screen, with a little green bug, with a triangle and an exclamation mark.

I found nothing online to be able to solve the problem on my own and I needed to use the phone. From this point I did what I knew to do with my Blackberry, unplugged the phone and took the battery out, to reboot it to its original settings.

It turned back on but to the same screen ("Android system recovery") and now I cannot even connect it to the computer, I'm getting: "device not recognized"...

Please help me with this! I will be very grateful...

Thank you very much! I will try this.