1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root please help may b bricked

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jlowlyfe, Apr 12, 2010.

  1. jlowlyfe

    jlowlyfe Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    21
    0
    15
    Ok I. Was running BB rom I dl from rom manager then my phone asked me to update to 2.1 so I said w/e sure and now I can't. Dl any roms or anything not even dmupdater to go back to 2.0 and also I have no computer please help if u can thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. jlowlyfe

    jlowlyfe Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    21
    0
    15
    Keeps sayin error on privledge commands when tryin to flash rom manager
     
  3. Fadelight

    Fadelight Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,395
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    1,395
    95
    148
    Security
    Mulberry, FL
    Can you still boot your phone? If so, then it isn't bricked. Bricked isd when it will do absolutely nothing at all... including booting.
     
  4. Titaniac

    Titaniac Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    120
    6
    36
    Did u perform a nandroid backup? That may help u...
     
  5. jlowlyfe

    jlowlyfe Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    21
    0
    15
    I did a nandroid backup but I installed 2.1 so its not lettin me restore anything and yes it'll reboot and everything I jus want 2.0 back so I can root again
     
  6. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
     #18
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    19,891
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,891
    6,120
    1,413
    District of Columbia
  7. Titaniac

    Titaniac Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    120
    6
    36
    You need to get access to a computer and use RSD Lite as stated above. U will have to be logged in as administrator or at least be able to run it as admin so not just any public computer will work...
     
  8. Bunsen Honeydew

    Bunsen Honeydew Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    275
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    275
    33
    43
    Professional Student
    Minneapolis, MN
    My phone did this a couple of times this morning. After the third time or so, it finally worked.

    Edit: It just did it again. It seems to work better when I am on Wifi.
     

Share This Page

Loading...