1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support PLEASE HELP! Need help unlocking my LG-C555!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bgillrie, Dec 16, 2011.

  1. bgillrie

    bgillrie Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011

    Dec 14, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I recently unlocked my LG-C555 to switch from the telus network it was locked to, to using a Fido SIM card. The unlock was successful, however, now this stupid error pops up every 5 second.

    The process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectadely. Please try again.


    WHAT DOES THIS MEAN, and HOW CAN I FIX IT! I can't even make calls or text... it says no network available.

    argh!!!

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. sophistikat

    sophistikat Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Were you able to solve your problem; I have the same issue so I download a debugger app so I can see the logs and I noticed this line:
    Even though I have unlock the phone and even tried a hard-reset, the operator code is still tied to Telus. Which is why that messages appears because it still expects the SIM to be have same operator code.

    I am very new to Andriod so I don't know if what I stated is even true or if I can even change that.
     
  3. Chillus

    Chillus Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012

    Dec 31, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Hey guys. I'm also having the same problem on an LG-C555. Did anyone ever find out why this is happening?

    I recently unlocked this phone from the Telus network in Canada and now whenever I put a Virgin sim card in it, I get the "com.android.phone" error.

    I'd sure appreciate any advice anyone has here.

    Cheers in advance ;-)
     

Share This Page

Loading...