1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Please Help!!! No Signal

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Lil_Bear, Jan 3, 2013.

  1. Lil_Bear

    Lil_Bear Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013

    Jan 3, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    UK
    Hello Guys,

    Really need your help!

    I bought a Galaxy S2 last week (2nd hand), and got it unlocked, was on T-Mobile. It worked perfectly until this morning, when I lost signal, and is now showing emergency calls only. Can still get wifi and data. I have tried turning it off and back on again, taking the sim and battery out for 10 mins and putting it back in, and a factory reset. I have also tried the sim in my old galaxy Ace, and worked fine! Please tell me I can fix this!!
    Thank you!
    K
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,143
    Posts:
    18,738
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,738
    3,170
    1,143
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    Hi Lil_Bear...

    Welcome to AF. Hopefully the kind folks over your device support forum might be able to assist you with this problem.


    <> Thread moved <> ;)
     
  3. Atma

    Atma Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina

    Welcome to the forums Lil_Bear :hello:

    If you're in the UK I'm assuming your phone model is I9100?

    It sounds to me almost like your account is not activated. How long have you had the phone? Are you sure the IMEI hasn't been blocked for some reason?
     
  4. Lil_Bear

    Lil_Bear Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013

    Jan 3, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    UK
    Hello, Thank you for your reply, yes I am in the UK and had the phone 5 days...worked perfectly until today. Rang my provider who said the phone wasnt blocked but is there a way I can check. If the IMEI had been blocked would I still be able to use internet?
     
  5. Atma

    Atma Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina

    I don't know of a way to check except ask your carrier and they said it wasn't blocked. Maybe something happened to your APN settings. Which carrier are you with?

    I'm also going to move this to the Galaxy S2 International forum. There will be more UK members there with your phone and maybe we can get you a better answer. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...