1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

PLEASE HELP! SOFT BRICKED PHONE

Discussion in 'Android Rooting' started by Brian Santoyo, Feb 26, 2016.

  1. Brian Santoyo

    Brian Santoyo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016

    Feb 26, 2016
    7
    4
    16
    Male
    So I rooted my SM-G503T1 (Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime from Metro PCS) and it worked perfectly. A month later I decided for some mysterious reason to turn off OEM unlocking. I wanted to reboot my phone some time later so i did. Booting up it said Custom Binary blocked by FRP Lock. I googled the issue and found that people got this fixed by flashing the stock rom. so i tried this. Whin the download finaly finished I booted my phone to download mode, plugged it into my computer, and flashed the md5 using odin. But it failed. My phone saying that FRP Lock was blocking it. Also in the process it soft bricked my phone. on the screen it says. "An error occured while updating the device software. Use the emergency recovery function in the smart switch PC software. So I did but idk my serial number. I dont have the original device box. So thats also scratched off. So to summarize. I have a soft bricked phone with frp lock on and i dont have the serial number. PLZZZ HELP MEEEE

     

    Advertisement

  2. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,319
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,319
    3,334
    818
    Male
  3. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,319
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,319
    3,334
    818
    Male
  4. Brian Santoyo

    Brian Santoyo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016

    Feb 26, 2016
    7
    4
    16
    Male
    this looks promising i hope it works thx
     
  5. Brian Santoyo

    Brian Santoyo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016

    Feb 26, 2016
    7
    4
    16
    Male
    ik where to go from here. my phone is now a tmobile phone but by flashing the metro stock firmware with oem unlocking on i can get it to be a metro phone again
     
    Jfalls63 likes this.
  6. Brian Santoyo

    Brian Santoyo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016

    Feb 26, 2016
    7
    4
    16
    Male
    ok so ig i was wrong. now im stuck with a tmobile phone and a metro pcs sim card. its not that big an issue but its kinda trippy that everything says tmobile but the service it metro pcs. also i cant access my account via the metro app. any ideas on how to fix this?
     
  7. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,319
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,319
    3,334
    818
    Male
    I don't have your phone and got the links from helping others with same problem. Your best bet would be to create a account at XDA and ask in the threads I linked. A lot of folks working on the problem there.
    Good luck.
     
  8. Brian Santoyo

    Brian Santoyo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016

    Feb 26, 2016
    7
    4
    16
    Male
    ok well you helped a lot thanks. Without you my phone wouldnt be functional for shit. A million times thank you.
     
    El Presidente likes this.
  9. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,319
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,319
    3,334
    818
    Male
    Glad you at least have a working phone. Sorry I couldn't be more helpful with the Metro app.
     
  10. Brian Santoyo

    Brian Santoyo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016

    Feb 26, 2016
    7
    4
    16
    Male
    Its not that big a deal i can always just access my account through the browser or just pay by calling metro
     
    El Presidente and Jfalls63 like this.

Share This Page

Loading...