1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Please help w root

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by KinGDaViD63, Apr 3, 2011.

1. KinGDaViD63

KinGDaViD63 Lurker
    None

Apr 3, 2011
    Ok here's the deal... I ran Visionary and rooted my phone... Atleast im guessing it's rooted it's rebooted and im still running su apps.. Anyways and now i installed rom manager and d/loaded the cyanogenmod7 and after i d/loaded it i tried to install in from rommanager and the phone will reboot and come to this screen and i click on apply update.zip and it says invalid command.. Please help what am i doing wrong.. i hate to sound like a noob. but im new to this all.. thanks for your help... i love the htc stuff so if theres a new better htc rom i would love to have it...

Advertisement

2. cw54o

cw54o Well-Known Member
    None

Sep 11, 2010
    V.A
    u need to select 'install zip from sd card' then 'choose zip from sd card' then find ur rom click it and scroll down to YES and u should be fine after that.

KinGDaViD63 likes this.
  3. KinGDaViD63

KinGDaViD63 Lurker
    None

Apr 3, 2011
    Ok one more thing bud... slim running cyaogen7 I guess it is... its cool but is there any Rome with HTC Widgets? And how do I change my bootup scr3n? Or change themes? Please help

4. Kimbernator

Kimbernator Member
    None

Jan 30, 2011
    HTC sense-ish roms: Find teamroyal. their roms are sense.

Startup animation:
    How?: Download a bootscreen.zip file from the below link, then use root explorer to replace the one in system/media (Back up the original first)

Collection of bootscreens: [Collection] Custom Boot Animations and Splash Screens - xda-developers

Themes: Go to theme chooser in app drawer.

5. cw54o

cw54o Well-Known Member
    None

Sep 11, 2010
    V.A
    [/B]
    this is how i changed my boot screen

1. download the attached zip (labled SplashFlasher_1.0.zip) to ur desk top and unzip it