• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

BTK-appl3killa

Feb 2, 2011
Texas
hey guys and thanks for reading, i have a problem with my battery dying out so fast, I'm new to rooting and flashing roms so please bare with me lol, anyways i rooted my phone and installed the cyanogenmod 6.1 rom on my htc hero and noticed that my battery life was horrible compared to what it was before so i read a few forums and heard about collins battery tweak so i thought i'd give it a try and installed it on my phone and ran the settings but still havent noticed any difference, am i doing something wrong or can anyone tell me what settings they have they're phone on and how much battery life they get from it, would greatly appreciate some feedback and thanks in advance

The first time you switch to a new ROM, you are more than likely to experience lackluster battery life for the first few days. That is because the battery statistics get wiped when you are wiping everything prior to flashing a new ROM.

The best thing to do is to calibrate your battery after flashing a new ROM as described here: Calibrate Battery thread - This is how you do it! - xda-developers .

Upvote 0
The first time you switch to a new ROM, you are more than likely to experience lackluster battery life for the first few days. That is because the battery statistics get wiped when you are wiping everything prior to flashing a new ROM.

The best thing to do is to calibrate your battery after flashing a new ROM as described here: Calibrate Battery thread - This is how you do it! - xda-developers .

i will give this a try and hope for the best, thanks for the help i appreciate it

Upvote 0
+1 on AOSP.9.9.2 - GREAT battery Life.
Usually takes a full battery Cycle for the ROM to "settle in"
After that you batt life will improve...GREATLY

Yess, I've noticed this as well. I think Don referred to it as a 'burn in".