• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Please Help

Mercabeth

Lurker
Feb 14, 2014
Hi guys,

I just got a Samsung Galaxy Trend G3 recently. This is my first time using an android phone, so I have no idea how to use it. I asked my friends, and they told me to install apps using the Google Play Store. But I can't seem to find this store on my phone, neither can I download it. I'm just really confused as to how I install new apps and everything. For instance, I wanna install Snapchat. I tried just searching that on google, and then downloading it off the internet but it says I need to use the app. So I guess my question is, how can I install the google play store? And if I can't install it, how else can I install new apps? Thank you guys so much, please reply soon.

Welcome to the forum :)
In your phones home screen (desktop), at the bottom, is there square icon made out of 9 dots?
If so, tap that to open the "app drawer" (a grid containing all your apps)
Scroll that up/down or left/right and there should be an app there called Play
What country are you in?

Upvote 0
I live in Canada, but my aunt got me the phone in China. When I first got it, there was no play store or app market. I tried to see if I could download google play store online, and it worked. But when I tried using the app, it never loaded because china blocked the play store. I am in Canada now, and I tried loading the app again, but it didn't work. I deleted the app completely but I can't find the website where I downloaded the store. And yes, there is a square icon with nine dots. After I clicked on it, I scrolled through the pages but I couldn't find the play store, or any sort of app market. Please help me! I really don't know what to do. Thank you so much :)

Reactions: funkylogik
Upvote 0