1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Please tell me what "roaming included" means!

Discussion in 'Sprint' started by JohnJSal, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. JohnJSal

    JohnJSal Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #262
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    923
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    923
    67
    78
    Houston, TX
    I just switched to the Everything Data 450 plan and it says "America - Roaming Included." Does this mean roaming calls are *free*, or just that I have the *ability* to make roaming calls?

    I ask because I'm pretty sure I had "roaming included" on my last plan (a custom Free & Clear plan) yet I still occasionally had roaming charges. Just this month I somehow have a $15 roaming charge.

    Perhaps I'm wrong about my former plan, but what about my current one? Will I still be charged for roaming or is it completely free now?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jasonacg

    jasonacg Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    245
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    245
    37
    43
    Tampa Bay, FL
    If you're in the USA, you don't pay extra for domestic calls. However, "Any Mobile, Any Time" will not follow you. Those calls will count against your 450 allowance, or night/weekends, if applicable. Data access will also vary, with most carriers only extending 1x service to roamers.

    The original "Free and Clear" plans, if I can remember back that far, allowed for no roaming charges on any other Sprint system around the country, but charged for non-Sprint.
     
  3. JohnJSal

    JohnJSal Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #262
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    923
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    923
    67
    78
    Houston, TX
    Ah, so even when it says "roaming included," that only applies to phone calls and not roaming data usage?
     
  4. beeperdoo

    beeperdoo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    33
    0
    15
    im wondering the same thing. specifically if there's a roaming data cap.
     
  5. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,642
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    1,642
    375
    163
    I do some stuff and get paid for it...that's all t
    Dallas/Fort Worth
    Fine print on sprints plan page 300mb limit on Roaming Data.



    Also for the OP, if you went over your 450 minutes then roaming is no longer included in the overage minutes. You pay full roaming rate for those minutes.
     
  6. JohnJSal

    JohnJSal Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #262
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    923
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    923
    67
    78
    Houston, TX
    Well, prior to my 450 plan I had 1000 anytime minutes and I know I never went over that. I also didn't use more than 300MB of data.
     

Share This Page

Loading...