1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Poor app?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bluefab5, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. Bluefab5

    Bluefab5 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    25
    1
    36
    I recently noticed an app on my task killer list called Poor. I didn't install anything with that name. It doesn't show up under running services and it's not on my application list.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ryang1212

    ryang1212 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Journalist
    Georgia
    Same here. I noticed it this evening for the first time and was curious. My info is the same as yours - I haven't installed anything called 'poor', not on the apps list, etc.

    Anyone have some insight?
     
  3. necosino

    necosino Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    1,962
    338
    163
    Accountant and semi-pro poker player
    Upstate NY
    It's calling you poor because you don't have many paid apps..

    No idea in reality though, even google didn't turn up anything..
     
  4. koscelnik123

    koscelnik123 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    This is peculiar - since you all posted yesterday (I noticed it yesterday, too), there must have been a change in something that brought this on. I'm curious to see what the heck it is.....
     
  5. fiskadoro

    fiskadoro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    161
    21
    58
    Chicago, IL
    Maybe Verizon just put their prices up again ;)
     
  6. Mastermind

    Mastermind Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    126
    28
    43
    Student
    I only noticed it after updating Google maps and I believe it takes me to google maps if I open it.
     
  7. Bluefab5

    Bluefab5 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    25
    1
    36
    I do remember a google maps update the day I started to notice the "Poor" app. When I long pressed it from my task manager it took me to google maps.

    I haven't seen it since I originally started this thread.

    I've been having some issues with my screen jumping around. I think it has something to do with dust or something in my optical joystick. I'm going to Verizon first chance I get. I'll ask them about the Poor app as well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...