1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Poor receptioin

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Dunn101, Jul 6, 2012.

  1. Dunn101

    Dunn101 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010

    Nov 7, 2010
    20
    0
    15
    Has anyone noticed poor reception in fringe areas? Here's my story. I was in a fringe area, no signal even though iPhones and Blackberrys (and others on the same carrier) were working. Put the phone down and looked at it later, I had 3 bars. I picked it up and in a moment I had no bars. Put it down again and it ticked up to 3 bars again. This was repeatable. This seems to be an antenna problem like the iPhone 4 had which I think they solved with software. How do we get HTC to look into this and fix it?

    Otherwise, wonderful phone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. johnburtjab

    johnburtjab Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011

    Sep 6, 2011
    27
    3
    16
    ive noticed the same thing!. I'm not sure the answer to your question though.
     
  3. johnburtjab

    johnburtjab Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011

    Sep 6, 2011
    27
    3
    16
    in poor reception area's i've found that setting the phone to "2g only" service is more stable. (no test just seems to work better)
     
  4. Jay3GSM

    Jay3GSM Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    31
    4
    16
    This is one area where the One S really seems to suffer. I hope it is just a software issue, and not a hardware problem. Turning to 2G is a solution, but not a very practical one.
     
  5. rizmack

    rizmack Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012

    Jul 21, 2012
    19
    1
    16
    My carrier's suggestion was to go to SETTINGS and the manually change the service provider to another one, when it returns an error then switch back to your contracted service provider. This may result in you switching to another mast in the area, which may give you better reception.

    Try that.
     
  6. PJBandroid

    PJBandroid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012

    Apr 19, 2012
    26
    3
    16
    yeah, I'm with VF and service is shocking. Was on O2 before but there is no comparison!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...