1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

port number from google voice to tmobile

Discussion in 'T-Mobile' started by RodBsr, Jan 17, 2013.

  1. RodBsr

    RodBsr Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013

    Jan 5, 2013
    39
    2
    16
    anyone port a number OUT of google voice and INTO tmobile?

    issues or problems?

    time it took?
     

    Advertisement

  2. colnago

    colnago Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    243
    Posts:
    3,091
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    3,091
    218
    243
    Are Google #s portable? Your reasons are your own, but most people try to go the other way, as Google allows for more call management/features.
     
  3. RodBsr

    RodBsr Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013

    Jan 5, 2013
    39
    2
    16
    I have a good google voice number... actually I have three that are good meaning I never get spam calls or wrong numbers and such on them. Getting a new cell number means taking that risk of getting those calls... don't want that. Might as well use a good number that I already know does not get bad calls. And I still have two other google voice numbers.

    Google help says numbers are portable. just wondering if anyone has actual experience with it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...